Board of Supervisors Meeting Schedule


All Meetings of the Board of Supervisors shall Take Place at the Jackson Township Municipal Building at 1275 Huntsville Road, Jackson Township, Luzerne County Pennsylvania

All Meetings shall start at 6:00 Pm with the Exception of May, Sept. & Nov. shall start at 9:00 Am






Meeting Schedule



Thursday December 20,2018 at 9:00 Am ( Budget Passage Meeting)






We are a Proud Member of the Township Emergency Management Association  sponsored by the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors 


 Winter Prepardness Tips:

Click the PDF below:

Jackson Township Road/Recycling Department 

 John Jay Wilkes Jr., Roadmaster/Recycling Coordinator 

 Tim Bernick Assistant, Roadmaster

Thomas Ketchner

Timothy Rismondo

Josh Evans

David Lulewicz

Andrew  Salko






Jackson Township Police Department




 Chief of Police  James Balavage

     Sgt. Scott Davis

    Officer Kenneth Kugler

   Officer  Charles Rauschkolb


   Officer Michael Kretchmer

  Officer  Charles Yarick


  Officer Josh Evans


 Officer John  Edwards