Board of Supervisors Meeting Schedule


 

All Meetings of the Board of Supervisors shall Take Place at the Jackson Township Municipal Building at 1275 Huntsville Road, Jackson Township, Luzerne County Pennsylvania

All Meetings shall start at 6:00 Pm with the Exception of May, Sept. & Nov. shall start at 9:00 Am


2019

 Supervisors Meeting Schedule

 

Monday July 1, 2019 @ 6:00 Pm

Monday August 12, 2019 @ 6:00 Pm

Monday September 9, 2019 @ 9:00 Am

Monday October 7, 2019 @ 6:00 Pm

Monday November 4, 2019 @ 9:00 Am

Monday December 2, 2019 @ 6:00 Pm

Monday December 23, 2019 @9:00 Am (Budget Passage) 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jackson Township Planning Commission 

 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Jackson Township Planning Commission will hold its regular monthly meeting on the second Monday of each month at the Jackson Township Municipal Building, 1275 Huntsville Road, Jackson Township, Pennsylvania 18708 to begin at 7:00 p.m. The regular monthly meetings will be held as needed and are open to the public.

The schedule of meetings is as follows:

Monday, January 14, 2019

Monday, February 11, 2019

Monday, March 11, 2019

Monday, April 8, 2019

Monday, May 13, 2019

Monday, June 10, 2019

Monday, July 8, 2019

Monday, August 12, 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019

Monday, October 14, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Monday, December 9, 2019

Jackson Township Planning Commission 1275 Huntsville Road Shavertown, Pennsylvania 18708

 

EMA2018

We are a Proud Member of the Township Emergency Management Association  sponsored by the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors 

 

 Winter Prepardness Tips:

Click the PDF below:

Jackson Township Road/Recycling Department 

 John Jay Wilkes Jr., Roadmaster/Recycling Coordinator 

 Tim Bernick Assistant, Roadmaster

Thomas Ketchner

Timothy Rismondo

Josh Evans

Collin Bessmer

 

 

 

 

 

Jackson Township Police Department

 

 


Roster

 Chief of Police  James Balavage


     Sgt. Scott Davis

 

   Sgt Charles Rauschkolb

 

   Officer Michael Kretchmer

 
  Officer  Charles Yarick

 

  Officer Josh Evans

 

 Officer John  Edwards

 

Officer John Blaski 

 

Officer Jason Woodward